Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
PROSERVIA : Pôle Conseil Expertise
Newsletter
Archives
PROSERVIA : Pôle Conseil Expertise
27 septembre 2012

Cool Tool update: RVTools 3.4

It has been a while since I blogged about RVTools, but I just received an email from Rob saying that there is an update out so I figured it was about time. RVTools is in my opinion THE best free and independent tool out there for a vSphere enviroment. This is a must-have tool for every virtualization admin / consultant!

I have used it many times in the past, and I can tell you that it helped me digging up some nasty inconsistencies in environments and misconfigured VMs etc. I am surprised that none of the monitoring/reporting vendors has approached Rob to sponsor the tool itself… Especially considering RVTools was downloaded over 150.000 times so far.

What’s new for RVTools 3.4?

  • Overall performance improvements and better end user experience 

--> Please see the rest on the blog : http://www.yellow-bricks.com/2012/09/25/cool-tool-update-rvtools-3-4/

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité