Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
PROSERVIA : Pôle Conseil Expertise
Newsletter
Archives
PROSERVIA : Pôle Conseil Expertise
5 août 2009

VMware Data Recovery – install and configure video- part1

I’m trying to have a look at the new backup solution from VMware – DATA Recovery. It’s available since vSphere came out as a part or the SMB package – VMware Essentials Plus. At the same time as I’m learning, I’m doing some videos on it so I hope you guys that you’ll like it. I suppose that you have already installed ESX 4 and vCenter. In my home lab configuration I installed vCenter inside of a VM, so I “saved” one physical machine. I’m having one physical white box where I’m running ESX 4, and I have another physical box where I run Openfiler. If I’d have second ESX 4 server available I could protect this VM with HA (high availability).

As you will see VMware Data Recovery is a VM. It’s virtual appliance (OVF package mady by VMware Studio) which is deployed inside of your virtual infrastructure.

In this first video you’ll see:

- Installation of VMware DATA recovery
- Deployment of the VM appliance from the OVF package
- Basic log on and networking configuration

http://www.vladan.fr/vmware-data-recovery-install-and-configure-video-part1/

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité