Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
PROSERVIA : Pôle Conseil Expertise
Newsletter
Archives
PROSERVIA : Pôle Conseil Expertise
23 avril 2012

What's in a name? Microsoft replaces Windows Server 8 with 2012

Do you really care what Microsoft names its new operating system? I don’t either.

Yesterday, I heard from a source at the Microsoft Management Summit in Las Vegas that Microsoft now refers to Windows Server “8″ as Windows Server 2012. And, if you connect to microsoft.com, you’ll find that the 8* is now in quotes, just as mine is in the previous sentence. Interesting? I think so.

Most of us thought that the 8 was going to stick or that they’d name it Windows Server 2013. Using 8 seems hipper and cooler than the date thing. Although, I have done a political front-runner waffle on that topic. I think I like the 8 better now.

--> Please see the rest on the blog : http://www.zdnet.com/blog/virtualization/whats-in-a-name-microsoft-replaces-windows-server-8-with-2012/4829 


Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Publicité